top of page

Sleep, Hugs and Giggles can fix anything....

You are only as happy as your least happy kid. Such poignant words spoken from one of my favorite TV sitcom mother's....Frankie from 'The Middle'. And on any given day the mood swings in a house with all girls over the age of 13....yeah, feel sorry for my husband. Lately, I have been feeling like a bad mom. I'm tired. I feel bad because Zayla often feels miserable due to stomach aches or bone aches or just plain aches of not being able to do "normal" things. And then sometimes I can get snippy with the poor child who isn't away at college....Maddie. Maddie is often the typical teenager....sometimes mouthy, at times lazy, and often "on-the-go" as far from this house of cancer.

Saturday was a particularly crummy day for our girl Zayla. She had an absolutely terrible day at clinic on Friday....but then sucked it up and spent the whole night at the lock-in with her peers. That leads me to dear Maddie. When Zay finally wakes from taking a long nap after being up ALL night long...she is crabby...and feels yucky!! I work midnights, and I know that feeling of lack of sleep can give you. It can almost make you feel ill. So then I think....Gosh, I feel bad, but what does this poor child feel like with everything else going on for her??!?!??!??

Maddie proceeds to amaze me and gives the best Sister hugs/cuddles and actually spent not only the afternoon, but the whole evening with all of us. We had our friends the Galeaz's visit....and we played Telestrations (board game) for several hours. That game was so much fun....we giggled and giggled! My heart smiles just thinking about the evening (and my stomach is sore from laughing).

Sunday turned out to be a much better day for Zayla. She awoke feeling much better....it's amazing what some sleep, sister hugs, and lots of giggles can do. Today, my kids seemed pretty happy....so therefore momma was happy.


Meet the Ninja parents 

We are Samantha and Ray...

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Our Community 

Supermommy

King of Dads

Babyville

Krafty Kids

bottom of page